Excellence Awards

In the year that a business is assessed, they are automatically entered into the FTT Excellence Awards.

The four awards and the categories that scores are taken from are:

  • Excellence in the Workplace (includes Labour, HR, Skills Development and Workplace Culture)
  • Excellence in Staff Health & Welfare (HIV/AIDS)
  • Excellence in Environmental Stewardship (Environment)
  • Excellence in the Broader Community (Procurement, CSI)

The business with the highest scores in each of the above categories is awarded the FTT Excellence Award, and the two runners-up are also highlighted.

The awards are not only a way of rewarding best practice, but also serve as an indication for businesses that are looking for advice on how to improve in various areas of their scorecard.

2012 Excellence Award Winners

2013 Excellence Award Winners